Ultra-chromaticism at the House of Nobility

6 November, 6 pm
House of Nobility

The chamber orchestra Avanti! has been a trend-setter in Finnish musical life since its founding over three decades ago. In their PianoEspoo performance, the ensemble offers two world-premieres, a recorder concerto by Jukka Tiensuu featuring Eero Saunamäki as soloist, and a concerto by Sampo Haapamäki for quartertone piano. The soloist Elisa Järvi has worked for several years with the composer to develop an innovative new keyboard instrument to accommodate Haapamäki’s expanding sonic vistas.

Tickets: 17,5-33,5 e (incl. service fee)


©Marco Borggreve

+358 50 43 84 633